Units, Skills Sets & Qualifications

Nationally endorsed units of competency, skill sets and qualifications for the forestry and timber industry have been grouped under two training packages.

View the FWP Forest and Wood Products Training Package

Download the FWP Companion Volume

View the AHC Agriculture, Horticulture and Conservation and Land Management Training Package

Download the SFI Companion Volume

The AHC training package includes skills standards for the arboriculture sector, whilst the FWP training package includes skills standards for all other forest, wood and timber product sectors.

Each of the training packages outlines the required knowledge and performance for job roles and tasks within industry, and how these can be assessed. They also include a quality assured Companion Volume Implementation Guide, to assist with the implementation of units, skill sets and qualifications.

Qualifications to support job roles in the forestry and timber industry are listed below. Visit training.gov.au for a full list of qualifications, units of competency, skill sets, accredited courses, and registered training organisations (RTOs) for the forestry and timber industry.

Certificate I

Certificate II

Certificate III

Certificate IV


Advanced Diploma

Graduate Diploma